Three name changes for 2012

By on Thursday, November 3, 2011

After a lengthy meeting in Geneva, FIA sources have confirmed that three teams will change names in 2012, bringing an end to the Lotus saga.

Team Lotus becomes Caterham, Renault becomes Lotus and Virgin becomes Marussia.

The changes will not be confirmed until the World Motorsport Council meet on December 7th, although they are set to be approved.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.