Season 2015 - Reports, photos, quotes, stats, interviews, gossips, and hot discussion.
Post Reply
User avatar
Posts: 1183
Joined: 24 Jun 2007, 15:17
Location: Oxford


Post by KevC » 11 Nov 2015, 21:03



Lap length 4.309km (2.677 miles)
Race laps 71
Race distance 305.909km (190.083 miles)
Pole position Right-hand side of the track
Lap record* 1’11.473 (217.039 kph) by Juan Pablo Montoya, 2004
Fastest lap 1’09.822 (222.171 kph) by Rubens Barrichello, 2004
Maximum speed 310kph (192.625 mph)
DRS zone/s (race) Pit straight and Reta Oposta straight
Distance from grid to turn one 190m

Friday 13th November 2015
Brazilian Grand Prix Free Practice 1: 10:00-11:30 (UK time: 12:00-13:30)
Brazilian Grand Prix Free Practice 2: 14:00-15:30 (UK time: 16:00-17:30)
Saturday 14th November 2015
Brazilian Grand Prix Free Practice 3: 11:00-12:00 (UK time: 13:00-14:00)
Brazilian Grand Prix Qualifying: 14:00 (UK time: 16:00)
Sunday 15th November 2015
Brazilian Grand Prix: 14:00 (UK time: 16:00)

Previous Winners
2014 Germany Nico Rosberg Mercedes Interlagos
2013 Germany Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault
2012 United Kingdom Jenson Button McLaren-Mercedes
2011 Australia Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
2010 Germany Sebastian Vettel Red Bull-Renault
2009 Australia Mark Webber Red Bull-Renault
2008 Brazil Felipe Massa Ferrari
2007 Finland Kimi Räikkönen Ferrari
2006 Brazil Felipe Massa Ferrari
2005 Colombia Juan Pablo Montoya McLaren-Mercedes
2004 Colombia Juan Pablo Montoya Williams-BMW
2003 Italy Giancarlo Fisichella Jordan-Ford
2002 Germany Michael Schumacher Ferrari
2001 United Kingdom David Coulthard McLaren-Mercedes
2000 Germany Michael Schumacher Ferrari

Jenson Button 2012 onboard

2013 first few laps multishot

Facts and Figures from the last race

Nico Rosberg took his fifth pole position of the year in Mexico but converted it into victory for just the second time this season. He also took the fastest lap, giving him the first ‘hat-trick’ of his career so far.

Rosberg’s 12th career victory which is an interesting milestone for the son of 1982 world champion Keke Rosberg. He now has as many wins as 1980 world champion Alan Jones, Carlos Reutemann and Mario Andretti. These were his father’s predecessor and first two team mates at Williams in his championship-winning year.

Pole position number 20 puts Rosberg level with Damon Hill. This was Rosberg’s fourth pole position in a row – he’ll set a new personal best if he taken another in the next race at Interlagos.

Rosberg’s win means Lewis Hamilton can no longer equal the record for most victories in a season this year. However the tenth one-two for Mercedes means they can beat their own record from last year if they repeat the result in the final two rounds.

Had the Mercedes drivers enjoyed perfect reliability in the races this year, the drivers’ championship would probably still be open. Assuming Rosberg had finished third at Monza, Hamilton had beaten him to fourth at Singapore and Rosberg had stayed ahead at Sochi, Hamilton would have a 40-point lead with two races remaining.

It was a dreadful race for Ferrari: for the first time since the 2006 Australian Grand Prix neither of their drivers were classified, and for the first time since the 2009 Australian Grand Prix neither was still running at the end.

Kimi Raikkonen’s fifth no-score of the year means he is now likely to end the season with less than half of his team mate’s points tally. This will be the fifth year in a row this has happened at Ferrari, continuing a trend which began when Felipe Massa was at the team.

Despite posting his first non-classification of the year, Sebastian Vettel has still covered the most racing laps of any driver this year, and is the first to pass one thousand. The Lotus pair have the least of any drivers who have entered every race: Pastor Maldonado 707 and Romain Grosjean 732.

McLaren’s miserable season continued as Jenson Button amassed a record 70-place grid penalty after moving onto his 12th power unit components of the season – three times more than the original allocation of four per driver (later increased to five for newcomers Honda).

McLaren drivers have now received a total of 285 places of grid penalties over the course of the year. The other nine teams combined have had 336, including zero for Mercedes and Williams.

Along with his team mate Fernando Alonso and Raikkonen, Button was one of three world champions occupying the last three-places on the grid. The first three retirements in the race were also all champions: Alonso, Raikkonen and Vettel.

Nico Hulkenberg joined Raikkonen on his second reprimand of the year, leaving both at risk of a ten-place grid penalty if they pick up a third.

Vettel, Hamilton, Rosberg, Alonso and Ricciardo have won the last 54 races
This is the longest period of five drivers winning; Piquet, Senna, Prost, Mansell and Berger won the 53 races between Brazil 1986 and USA 1989

Current Standings


Post Reply