Vettel wins his third Bahrain GP

By on Sunday, April 16, 2017

Sebastian Vettel won the Bahrain Grand Prix by 6.660 seconds over Mercedes' Lewis Hamilton to earn his second victory of the 2017 Formula One championship. Scuderia Ferrari driver won the season-opening Australian GP now leads the standings by seven points over Hamilton.

Today's win marked Vettel’s 44th career Formula One victory and his third at Bahrain, with his last win in Sakhir coming in 2013 when he drove for Red Bull.

Race results:

1.  S. Vettel Ferrari 1:33:53.373  
2.  L. Hamilton Mercedes +6.660  
3.  V. Bottas Mercedes +20.397  
4.  K. Raikkonen Ferrari +22.475  
5.  D. Ricciardo Red Bull +39.346  
6.  F. Massa Williams +54.326  
7.  S. Perez Force India           +1:02.606  
8.  R. Grosjean Haas +1:14.865  
9.  N. Hulkenberg           Renault +1:20.188  
10.  E. Ocon Force India +1:35.711  
11.  P. Wehrlein Sauber +1 Lap  
12.  D. Kvyat Toro Rosso +1 Lap  
13.  J. Palmer Renault +1 Lap  
14.  F. Alonso McLaren +3 Laps  
15.  M. Ericsson Sauber +7 Laps  
16.  L. Stroll Williams +45 Laps  
17.  C. Sainz Jr. Toro Rosso +45 Laps  
18.  M. Verstappen Red Bull +46 Laps  
19.  K. Magnussen Haas +49 Laps  
20.  S. Vandoorne McLaren +57 Laps


Formula One takes a weekend off before returning to action on April 28-30 for the Russian Grand Prix at the Sochi Autodrom.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.