UK broadcasters reveal 2014 plans

By on Friday, December 20, 2013
Sky Sports F1

Sky Sports F1

BBC Sport and Sky Sports have revealed their plans for the 2014 Formula 1 season.

Sky Sports will show all 19 Formula 1 races live, while BBC Sport will show nine live, with highlights of the remaining 10 events.

BBC Sport will show the races from Malaysia, Spain, Canada, Britain, Belgium, Italy, Japan, Russia and Abu Dhabi live.

"It has been another great year for F1 on the BBC. We’re now very much looking forward to 2014 and feel we have a strong package for our TV coverage," said Ben Gallop, head of BBC F1.

"This format of both live and highlights is attracting a wide range of viewers and we hope to see even more people tuning in next year to experience the magic of Formula 1."

"The rule changes mean 2014 is the most eagerly awaited season in years and only on Sky Sports F1 can viewers enjoy the full story live," commented Sky Sports F1 executive producer Martin Turnet.

"From the first corner in Australia to the chequered flag in Abu Dhabi, we'll be there offering our viewers unrivalled live coverage and analysis."

"Our ten exclusively live races include several of the season's key grands prix including three of the first four, two of the final three and of course, Monaco, the most glamorous weekend on the calendar. We can't wait."

Sky Sports will also continue to show Formula 1 feeder series, GP2 and GP3.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.