Two DRS zones for Australian GP

By on Tuesday, March 11, 2014

The FIA has confirmed that there will be two DRS zones for this weekend's Australian Grand Prix.

As in 2013, there will be one detection zone on the entry of turn 14.

DRS will then be permitted for use along the pit straight and between turns two and three.

The rules for DRS remain unchanged from last season, meaning that drivers are free to use DRS in the applicable zones during practice and qualifying. In the race, drivers must be within a second of a rival at the detection point in order to use DRS across the following two zones.

The FIA has also confirmed that five-time Le Mans winner Emanuele Pirro will act as the driver steward for the forthcoming event.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.