Toro Rosso confirms young driver line up

By on Wednesday, October 24, 2012

Photo credit: Red Bull GEPA

Toro Rosso has confirmed that GP2 drivers Luiz Razia and Johnny Cecotto Jr wil test for the team in Abu Dhabi.

Razia, who finished as runner-up to Davide Valsecchi in the championship, will drive the car on Tuesday and Thursday at the Yas Marina Circuit in Abu Dhabi.

Cecotto will take to the cockpit on the Wednesday.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Juan Pablo Montoya won the 2004 Brazilian Grand Prix.
  • Richie Ginther won the 1965 Mexican Grand Prix.
  • Mike Hawthorn won the 1954 Spanish Grand Prix.
  • Mario Andretti won the 1976 Japanese Grand Prix.
  • Ayrton Senna won the 1993 Japanese Grand Prix.
  • Fernando Alonso won the 2010 Korean Grand Prix.