Six teams to test in Bahrain next week

By on Monday, December 9, 2013

F1 2013 Bahrain GP PhotosSix teams will head to Bahrain to carry out a tyre test next week.

Pirelli had urged the sport to help them improve the safety and usability of their rubber and the FIA has confirmed that six of the 11 teams will travel to Bahrain next week.

The test will take place between Tuesday 17th and Thursday 19th December.

'The F1 Commission agreed to a change to the 2013 Sporting Regulations, on safety grounds, allowing the Formula One tyre supplier to carry out a three-day test in Bahrain from 17-19 December, 2013', read an FIA statement.

'All Formula One teams have been invited to take part in the test and six have accepted: Red Bull Racing, Mercedes, Ferrari, McLaren, Force India and Toro Rosso.'

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.