Sebastian Vettel wins 2012 title

By on Sunday, November 25, 2012

Sebastian Vettel has claimed his third world title after finishing sixth in a thrilling Brazilian Grand Prix.

Vettel was spun on the opening lap but battled back in tricky conditions to claim the points he needed for the title.

The race was won by Jenson Button, while Fernando Alonso did all he could by finishing in second.

Lewis Hamilton was taken out of the race by Nico Hulkenberg when the two were fighting for the lead.

A full race report will be online on Monday.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Peter Collins won the 1956 French Grand Prix.
  • Jean-Pierre Jabouille won the 1979 French Grand Prix.
  • Kimi Räikkönen won the 2007 French Grand Prix.
  • Michael Schumacher won the 2001 French Grand Prix.
  • Luigi Fagioli won the 1951 French Grand Prix.
  • Juan Manuel Fangio won the 1951 French Grand Prix.
  • Ronnie Peterson won the 1973 French Grand Prix.