Sebastian Vettel on pole in Canada

By on Saturday, June 9, 2012

Sebastian Vettel has taken the 32nd pole position of his F1 career after setting the fastest time in qualifying for the Canadian Grand Prix.

Lewis Hamilton completes the front row, ahead of Fernando Alonso, Mark Webber, Nico Rosberg and Felipe Massa.

Romain Grosjean, Paul di Resta, Michael Schumacher - who felt he was compromised on his fastest lap - and Jenson Button round out the top ten.

It was a disappointing session for Kimi Raikkonen; the Finn could manage only twelfth as he failed to make Q3 for the third time this season.

Spanish Grand Prix winner Pastor Maldonado looked set for the top ten but clipped the wall exiting the final chicane and spun wildly across the track, ending his session.

 1.  Sebastian Vettel      Red Bull-Renault     1m13.784s
 2.  Lewis Hamilton        McLaren-Mercedes     1m14.087s
 3.  Fernando Alonso       Ferrari              1m14.151s
 4.  Mark Webber           Red Bull-Renault     1m14.346s
 5.  Nico Rosberg          Mercedes             1m14.411s
 6.  Felipe Massa          Ferrari              1m14.465s
 7.  Romain Grosjean       Lotus-Renault        1m14.645s
 8.  Paul di Resta         Force India-Mercedes 1m14.705s
 9.  Michael Schumacher    Mercedes             1m14.812s
10.  Jenson Button         McLaren-Mercedes     1m15.182s
11.  Kamui Kobayashi       Sauber-Ferrari       1m14.688s  + 0.501
12.  Kimi Raikkonen        Lotus-Renault        1m14.734s  + 0.547
13.  Nico Hulkenberg       Force India-Mercedes 1m14.748s  + 0.561
14.  Daniel Ricciardo      Toro Rosso-Ferrari   1m15.078s  + 0.891
15.  Sergio Perez          Sauber-Ferrari       1m15.156s  + 0.969
16.  Bruno Senna           Williams-Renault     1m15.170s  + 0.983
17.  Pastor Maldonado      Williams-Renault     1m15.231s  + 1.044
18.  Heikki Kovalainen     Caterham-Renault     1m16.263s  + 1.602
19.  Vitaly Petrov         Caterham-Renault     1m16.482s  + 1.821
20.  Jean-Eric Vergne      Toro Rosso-Ferrari   1m16.602s  + 1.941
21.  Pedro de la Rosa      HRT-Cosworth         1m17.492s  + 2.831
22.  Timo Glock            Marussia-Cosworth    1m17.901s  + 3.240
23.  Charles Pic           Marussia-Cosworth    1m18.255s  + 3.594
24.  Narain Karthikeyan    HRT-Cosworth         1m18.330s  + 3.669

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.