Santander British Grand Prix


British Grand Prix, Silverstone Arena Circuit

  • Date: 10th July
  • Length: 5.901km
  • Laps: 52
  • Lap Record: 1.30.874 (F Alonso, 2010)
  • 2010 winner: M Webber
  • 2010 pole sitter: S Vettel
  • What happened in 2010: Red Bull’s civil war reached its climax, Vettel went off and Webber won
  • Memorable moment: Any British winner, but Mansell's pass on Piquet in 1987 and Hamilton's performance in 2008


From 2011, the new pit & paddock complex will be used and the start line moves to between Club & Abbey