Pastor Maldonado given 10 place penalty

By on Saturday, November 24, 2012

Williams F1 Team

Pastor Maldonado has been given a ten place grid penalty for the Brazilian Grand Prix.

Maldonado missed the weighbridge during qualifying in Interlagos and was given a reprimand.

As it was the Venezuelan's third reprimand of the season, he sustains a ten place drop.

The penalty means Maldonado will start from sixteenth place.

Maldonado's demotion is a bonus for Fernando Alonso, who moves up to seventh place on the grid.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Keke Rosberg won the 1982 Swiss Grand Prix.
  • Kimi Räikkönen won the 2004 Belgian Grand Prix.
  • David Coulthard won the 1999 Belgian Grand Prix.
  • James Hunt won the 1976 Dutch Grand Prix.
  • Damon Hill won the 1993 Belgian Grand Prix.
  • Lewis Hamilton won the 2010 Belgian Grand Prix.