Massa fastest in final practice

By on Saturday, May 11, 2013

Scuderia Ferrari

Felipe Massa set the fastest time during final practice for the Spanish Grand Prix.

The Brazilian's time of 1:21.901 edged out former team-mate Kimi Raikkonen by just 0.006s.

Mark Webber was third, with Romain Grosjean in fourth. Sebastian Vettel and Fernando Alonso rounded out a top six separated by less than four tenths of a second.

Force India's recent strong form continued with Paul di Resta in seventh and Adrian Sutil eighth.

Lewis Hamilton was ninth and Jean-Eric Vergne in tenth.

McLaren's woes continued as Jenson Button was only twelfth. Sergio Perez complained of a suspension issue and was only fourteenth.

Esteban Gutierrez was thirteenth, ahead of team-mate Nico Hulkenberg in sixteenth, who was unhappy with the handling of the Sauber C32. 2012 race winner Pastor Maldonado could manage only fifteenth, with Valtteri Bottas in seventeenth. Daniel Ricciardo was last of the midfield runners but was held up by Hamilton on his qualifying run.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.