As it happened: Saturday practice and qualifying

By on Saturday, July 19, 2014

Live: German GP Saturday

Live broadcasting started on 19/07/2014 08:37 and was finished on 19/07/2014 13:15

  • 13:15 pm
    That's it from our coverage here but check the site later for all of the round-up from Hockenheim
  • 13:11 pm
    1. Rosberg, 2. Bottas, 3. Massa, 4 Magnussen 5. Ricciardo, 6. Vettel, 7. Alonso, 8. Kvyat, 9. Hulkenberg, 10. Perez
  • 13:09 pm
    Magnussen takes fourth place
  • 13:09 pm
    No! It's a brilliant lap, but it's 0.219s down. Rosberg takes pole!
  • 13:09 pm
    But Bottas is up after S2, can the Finn spoil the party?!
  • 13:08 pm
    A couple of green sectors, but no-one's troubling Rosberg's time
  • 13:07 pm
    Perez moves up to sixth
  • 13:04 pm
    Vettel leaps up to fourth position
  • 13:03 pm
    Ricciardo fifth, Alonso sixth, Hulkenberg seventh and Perez eighth
  • 13:02 pm
    Bottas goes second, with Massa third and Magnussen fourth
  • 13:01 pm
    It's a 1.16.540. That'll be pole.
  • 13:01 pm
    Rosberg, on the other hand, is going rather quickly.
  • 13:00 pm
    Perez's 1.19.395 isn't very rapid...
  • 12:59 pm
    It's a very steady lap for Perez, who takes a wide line into turns two and six
  • 12:58 pm
    The Force India drivers are the first on circuit
  • 12:57 pm
    Q3 officially begins but the track remains empty
  • 12:50 pm
    11. Button, 12. Raikkonen, 13. Vergne, 14. Gutierrez, 15. Grosjean, 16. Hamilton - Grosjean and Hamilton will move up due to Gutierrez's penalty
  • 12:50 pm
    Perez goes 10th and that's good enough to knock out Button.
  • 12:50 pm
    Vergne improves but it's only good enough for 12th
  • 12:49 pm
    Raikkonen does not improve and he's out!

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Fernando Alonso won the 2005 European Grand Prix.
  • Stirling Moss won the 1960 Monaco Grand Prix.
  • Alain Prost won the 1988 Mexican Grand Prix.
  • Damon Hill won the 1994 Spanish Grand Prix.
  • Sebastian Vettel won the 2011 Monaco Grand Prix.