Live text - Malaysian Grand Prix qualifying

By on Saturday, March 29, 2014

Live coverage: Malaysian Grand Prix qualifying

Live broadcasting started on 29/03/2014 06:31 and was finished on 29/03/2014 10:04

  • 10:04 am
    That concludes our coverage, check the website for all the reaction!
  • 10:01 am
    Q3: 1. Hamilton, 2. Vettel, 3. Rosberg, 4. Alonso, 5. Ricciardo, 6. Raikkonen, 7. Hulkenberg, 8. Magnussen, 9. Vergne, 10. Button
  • 09:59 am
    Red Bull get it wrong - Vettel narrowly misses the clock and does not get another lap
  • 09:58 am
    Track conditions are deteriorating, this could be it for Q3
  • 09:56 am
    Hulkenberg improves to 7th in the Force India
  • 09:55 am
    Button on Inters can only go P10, 4.9s off the pace
  • 09:54 am
    Hamilton comes across the line but is unable to beat his provisional pole time, while Rosberg runs wide at turn eight
  • 09:53 am
    Hamilton, Vettel, Alonso, Rosberg, Ricciardo is the current order
  • 09:52 am
    Vettel goes P2, just 0.055 behind Hamilton
  • 09:52 am
    Hamilton tops that time by setting a 1.59.4, 0.7s ahead of Rosberg
  • 09:51 am
    Raikkonen set the first lap of the session with a 2.01.2
  • 09:50 am
    Button now switches to Inters
  • 09:50 am
    Stewards will be investigating Bottas allegedly impeding Ricciardo in Q2
  • 09:49 am
    Magnussen is on track on Inters but informs his team that it's too soon
  • 09:47 am
    Q3 underway. Wet conditions means drivers will have a free choice of tyres on Sunday
  • 09:44 am
    Out in Q2: 11. KVY 12. GUT 13. MAS 14. PER 15. BOT 16. GRO
  • 09:40 am
    Massa comes across the line but goes only P13
  • 09:40 am
    Vergne now displaces his team-mate
  • 09:39 am
    Kvyat gets into the top 10 provisionally
  • 09:39 am
    Bottas comes across the line and goes only 12th

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Damon Hill won the 1996 French Grand Prix.
  • Jim Clark won the 1963 French Grand Prix.
  • Nico Rosberg won the 2013 British Grand Prix.