As it happened: Hungarian GP qualifying

By on Saturday, July 26, 2014

Live: Hungarian GP Saturday

Live broadcasting started on 26/07/2014 08:43 and was finished on 26/07/2014 13:16

  • 13:16 pm
  • 13:11 pm
    Rosberg Vettel, Bottas, Ricciardo, Alonso, Massa, Button, Vergne, Hulkenberg, Magnussen is the order
  • 13:08 pm
    It's a 1.22.715 for Rosberg, it's his sixth pole!
  • 13:08 pm
    Vettel does it, but what can Rosberg do?
  • 13:08 pm
    Bottas goes second as Vettel is up in the second sector
  • 13:03 pm
    Rosberg goes fastest on a 1.23.236.
  • 13:02 pm
    Vettel comes across the line on a 1:23.415. Quick.
  • 13:02 pm
    Vettel absolutely flying through sector two
  • 13:01 pm
    Rosberg sets a slow first lap, Ricciardo beats it but Bottas goes even faster
  • 12:59 pm
    Rosberg very tentative into the first corner on his maiden flying lap
  • 12:57 pm
    The session resumes and drivers head back out on options
  • 12:55 pm
    Hulkenberg informs his team that it's only raining at turn one
  • 12:52 pm
    Magnussen's car is being craned away with 9:59 left on the clock.
  • 12:50 pm
    It's too wet at turn one! Magnussen has had a huge crash at the first corner, red flag!
  • 12:49 pm
    Nervous team members look towards the sky as the session begins.
  • 12:48 pm
    So drivers now need to nail their first flying lap before the rain intensifies. Rosberg leads the queue as they wait in the pits.
  • 12:46 pm
    It's raining!
  • 12:41 pm
    11. Kvyat, 12. Sutil, 13. Perez, 14. Gutierrez, 15. Grosjean, 16. Bianchi
  • 12:41 pm
    Kvyat is off in the final sector
  • 12:40 pm
    Hulkenberg improves and goes ninth

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Fernando Alonso won the 2005 French Grand Prix.
  • Jack Brabham won the 1960 French Grand Prix.
  • Didier Pironi won the 1982 Dutch Grand Prix.
  • Alain Prost won the 1988 French Grand Prix.
  • Michael Schumacher won the 1994 French Grand Prix.
  • Mario Andretti won the 1977 French Grand Prix.
  • Jack Brabham won the 1966 French Grand Prix.