As it happened: German Grand Prix

By on Sunday, July 20, 2014

Live: German GP

Live broadcasting started on 20/07/2014 11:29 and was finished on 25/07/2014 07:33

  • 13:44 pm
    Thanks for joining us for what was a thrilling race at Hockenheim!
  • 13:44 pm
    1. Rosberg, 2. Bottas, 3. Hamilton, 4. Vettel, 5. Alonso, 6. Ricciardo, 7. Hulkenberg, 8. Button, 9. Magnussen, 10. Perez
  • 13:38 pm
    Sebastian Vettel takes fourth, ahead of Fernando Alonso and Daniel Ricciardo
  • 13:37 pm
    Valtteri Bottas is second with Lewis Hamilton in third
  • 13:37 pm
    He's got married, had a contract extension and watched his team win the World Cup and now Nico Rosberg wins the German Grand Prix!
  • 13:35 pm
    Rosberg starts the final lap
  • 13:34 pm
    Two laps to go. Hamilton still right on Bottas.
  • 13:33 pm
    Three laps remaining in the German GP
  • 13:33 pm
    Up front, Rosberg still leads by 20s.
  • 13:32 pm
    Bottas informed that he can push a bit harder - the duo are coming up to some traffic as well.
  • 13:31 pm
    Bottas's straight line speed is making it tough for Hamilton
  • 13:30 pm
    Alonso and Ricciardo continue their battle - Alonso goes up the inside at the hairpin but Ricciardo fight back. Ultimately Alonso, on fresher tyres, makes the move stick.
  • 13:29 pm
    Skies are getting darker - will any rain arrive before the end of the race?
  • 13:28 pm
    Hamilton is now right behind Bottas
  • 13:27 pm
    Bottas told not to race Hamilton - priority is to get to the end of the race
  • 13:26 pm
    Ricciardo passes Alonso for fifth.
  • 13:23 pm
    Hamilton is now eating into Bottas's advantage. The gap is 5.4s, but dropping.
  • 13:21 pm
    Alonso now stops for a third time
  • 13:20 pm
    Hamilton has passed Alonso, whose lap times are dropping
  • 13:16 pm
    The car is recovered by some brave marshals

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Alessandro Nannini won the 1989 Japanese Grand Prix.
  • Michael Schumacher won the 2000 Malaysian Grand Prix.
  • Michael Schumacher won the 1995 Pacific Grand Prix.
  • Jim Clark won the 1967 Mexican Grand Prix.
  • Felipe Massa won the 2006 Brazilian Grand Prix.