Live commentary - Spain test day one

By on Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Live coverage: Spain test

Live broadcasting started on 13/05/2014 07:23 and was finished on 13/05/2014 16:26

  • 16:23 pm
    Thanks for joining our coverage today - we'll be back on Wednesday
  • 16:00 pm
    That's it. Chilton ends the day on top.
  • 15:55 pm
    Er, Max Chilton's gone fastest
  • 15:39 pm
    Kobayashi has caused a red flag
  • 15:35 pm
    Pic has gone fastest. A statement never uttered before in F1.
  • 15:29 pm
    Vergne has moved himself up to third
  • 15:21 pm
    Hamilton lowers his own time as the sun comes out over the circuit
  • 15:19 pm
    Daniil Kvyat has been playing table tennis in the paddock earlier, now he's in the pit garage
  • 15:18 pm
    The championship goes quickest - Hamilton sets a 1.26.843
  • 15:12 pm
    Several chaps head out and according to a colleague, Kimi's car has been in the gravel
  • 15:09 pm
    We have a green light with 50 minutes remaining
  • 15:06 pm
    The Finn has stopped at turn four. Kobayashi reported seeing some oil down. The F14T is still being recovered.
  • 14:54 pm
    Kimi Raikkonen has stopped on track. Again.
  • 14:40 pm
    Current order: Raikkonen, Hamilton, Massa, Button, Pic, Vergne, Hulkenberg, Kobayashi, Chilton, Buemi, Van der Garde
  • 14:36 pm
    Raikkonen has edged into the 1.26s to take top spot from Hamilton
  • 14:34 pm
    What has Pic seen?
  • 14:20 pm
    Raikkonen finally sets a lap time as he des a 1.28.011 to go second
  • 14:19 pm
    Chilton sets a new personal best
  • 14:07 pm
    The Swiss racer's car has been recovered. Kimi has finally been out for another lap.
  • 13:52 pm
    There's been a flurry of activity but Buemi has caused a stoppage

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.

On this day
  • Peter Collins won the 1956 French Grand Prix.
  • Jean-Pierre Jabouille won the 1979 French Grand Prix.
  • Kimi Räikkönen won the 2007 French Grand Prix.
  • Michael Schumacher won the 2001 French Grand Prix.
  • Luigi Fagioli won the 1951 French Grand Prix.
  • Juan Manuel Fangio won the 1951 French Grand Prix.
  • Ronnie Peterson won the 1973 French Grand Prix.