Korean GP set for 2015 return

By on Wednesday, December 3, 2014
Sahara Force India

Sahara Force India

The World Motor Sport Council has rubber-stamped the final version of the 2015 Formula 1 calendar, which includes a surprise return for the Korean Grand Prix.

The race, held at the Yeongam circuit, was held between 2010 and 2013 but was dropped for 2014.

But Korea has made a surprise return on a record 21-race calendar, with its race set to be held on May 3rd, a week before the Spanish Grand Prix.

The race officially remains to be confirmed.

The season will begin in Australia on March 15 and conclude in Abu Dhabi on November 29.

Another date change from the original published calendar is that the Chinese Grand Prix will now be held prior to the race in Bahrain.

The German Grand Prix will be held as usual in July, but there was no confirmation as to whether it will take place at Hockenheim or the Nurburgring.

Confirmed F1 2015 Calendar:

  • 15 March                    AUS                 Grand Prix of Australia
  • 29 March                    MYS                 Grand Prix of Malaysia
  • 12 April                       CHN                  Grand Prix of China
  • 19 April                       BHR                  Grand Prix of Bahrain
  •  3 May                         KOR                 Grand Prix of Korea (TBC)
  • 10 May                        ESP                 Grand Prix of Spain
  • 24 May                        MCO                Grand Prix of Monaco
  • 7 June                         CAN                 Grand Prix of Canada
  • 21 June                       AUT                 Grand Prix of Austria
  • 5 July                          GBR                 Grand Prix of Great Britain
  • 19 July                        DEU                 Grand Prix of Germany
  • 26 July                        HUN                 Grand Prix of Hungary
  • 23 August                   BEL                  Grand Prix of Belgium
  • 6 September               ITA                    Grand Prix of Italy
  • 20 September            SGP                 Grand Prix of Singapore
  • 27 September            JPN                  Grand Prix of Japan
  • 11 October                 RUS                 Grand Prix of Russia (Sochi)
  • 25 October                 USA                 Grand Prix of USA (Austin)
  • 1 November               MEX                 Grand Prix of Mexico
  • 15 November             BRA                 Grand Prix of Brazil
  • 29 November             ARE                 Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.