Grid drops for Massa and Gutierrez

By on Saturday, May 11, 2013

Scuderia Ferrari

Felipe Massa and Esteban Gutierrez will each drop three places on the grid for the Spanish Grand Prix.

Massa impeded Mark Webber during Q2 and will now start from ninth place.

His penalty promotes Romain Grosjean, Webber and Sergio Perez up once place.

Gutierrez hindered Kimi Raikkonen in Q2 on his way to sixteenth on the grid. The Mexican now drops behind the Williams duo of Valtteri Bottas and Pastor Maldonado, as well Giedo van der Garde.

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.