FIA confirms 2015 F1 calendar

By on Friday, September 12, 2014
Mercedes AMG Petronas

Mercedes AMG Petronas

The World Motor Sport Council has confirmed the calendar for the 2015 Formula 1 season.

Next year's championship will again start in Australia before concluding in Abu Dhabi at the end of November.

A date of November 1 has been given to the returning Mexican Grand Prix, which means that 20 races will comprise next year's calendar.

The dates are largely the same as this year's calendar, although the Japanese Grand Prix at Suzuka has been moved to the end of September and will run back-to-back with the preceding Singapore Grand Prix.

As expected, the Indian Grand Prix - which was dropped for 2014 - will not return.

  • 15 March                    Grand Prix of Australia
  • 29 March                    Grand Prix of Malaysia
  • 5 April                        Grand Prix of Bahrain
  • 19 April                      Grand Prix of China
  • 10 May                      Grand Prix of Spain
  • 24 May                      Grand Prix of Monaco
  • 7 June                       Grand Prix of Canada
  • 21 June                     Grand Prix of Austria
  • 5 July                        Grand Prix of Great Britain
  • 19 July                      Grand Prix of Germany
  • 26 July                      Grand Prix of Hungary
  • 23 August                  Grand Prix of Belgium
  • 6 September              Grand Prix of Italy
  • 20 September            Grand Prix of Singapore
  • 27 September            Grand Prix of Japan
  • 11 October                 Grand Prix of Russia (Sochi)
  • 25 October                Grand Prix of USA (Austin)
  • 1 November               Grand Prix of Mexico
  • 15 November             Grand Prix of Brazil
  • 29 November             Grand Prix of Abu Dhabi

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.