Bahrain test line-up

By on Monday, April 7, 2014
Sahara Force India

Sahara Force India

The first of four in-season test takes place at the Bahrain International Circuit this week.

The two day test will begin on Tuesday and feature a mixture of race and test drivers for the 11 attending teams.

Daniel Ricciardo will drive on both days for reigning champions Red Bull, while Fernando Alonso has been given testing duties behind the wheel of the Ferrari F14T.

Mercedes will split their running between championship leader Nico Rosberg and Bahrain race winner Lewis Hamilton.

McLaren had originally planned to give track time to their young driver Stoffel Vandoorne and Oliver Turvey, but announced on Monday that Kevin Magnussen would instead test the MP4-29.

Sauber will hand track time to their young driver, Sergey Sirotkin, as he bids to secure a Formula 1 super license, as well as test driver Giedo van der Garde.

Under the 2014 regulations, each team must dedicate one of their in-season test days to tyre testing for Pirelli. On Tuesday, Caterham will test for Pirelli, followed by Mercedes and Williams on Wednesday.

The other three tests of 2014 will take place following races in Spain, Britain and Abu Dhabi.

Red Bull-RenaultD. RicciardoD. Ricciardo
MercedesN. RosbergL. Hamilton
FerrariF. AlonsoF. Alonso
McLaren-MercedesK. MagnussenK. Magnussen
Force India-MercedesTBATBA
Sauber-FerrariS. SirotkinG. Van der Garde
Toro Rosso-RenaultJ. VergneD. Kvyat
Marussia-FerrariM. ChiltonJ. Bianchi
Caterham-RenaultR. FrijnsM. Ericsson

If you liked this post then share it with your friends on social media websites. You can also follow us on Facebook and Twitter to stay up to date with the latest F1 news.