Join the 2014 F1 Prediction league 
       
It is currently 02 Sep 2014, 14:01

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 08 Sep 2009, 10:56  
F1 Driver
User avatar

Joined: 15 Jun 2008, 15:07
Posts: 1197
Location: Duisburg, Germany
I think codemasters are going to ruin the new F1 game. Grid was c**p and the new F1 game will use the same engine and related physics. It´ll be more like the arcade F1 games for PS1 than a premium sim if you´re asking me.

_________________
Image
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 08 Sep 2009, 21:52  
GP2 Driver

Joined: 27 Jul 2007, 23:21
Posts: 289
Location: Bristol, England
i cant wait for the new F1 game from codemasters no matter what happens its going to be better than F1ce as F1ce is pretty average yes the graphics are lovely but game seems to lack something, polyphony did a better job with GT PROLOUGUE. the only way EA can stuff this up is if tis to arcadey.F1ce is good but has many many flaws.
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 08 Oct 2009, 18:30  
car driver

Joined: 02 Sep 2009, 14:17
Posts: 8
Apparently the new game will incorporate a safety car which I'm glad about, the graphics on F1CE are pretty good so Codemasters might have a hard time matching that. Unfortunately the trailers for F1 09 are awful, but hopefully this is because it is the Wii/PSP version and it is designed to be more arcadey =/
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 18 Jan 2012, 02:43  
F1 Routinier
User avatar

Joined: 01 Jan 2009, 20:55
Posts: 4675
Country: United States (us)
For the record, I still play F1:CE every now and again!

_________________
Forza Schumi


Ferrariman60
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 18 Jan 2012, 13:50  
PL Manager
User avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2011, 14:59
Posts: 1704
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
can you even still play online on this game? Mine won't go online...

_________________
My blog: http://f1andthat.wordpress.com/
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 18 Jan 2012, 17:53  
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 16 Sep 2006, 15:50
Posts: 25308
Location: North Pole
Country: Northern Mariana Islands (mp)
What is F1:CE ?
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 18 Jan 2012, 18:23  
PL Manager
User avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2011, 14:59
Posts: 1704
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
Formula 1: Championship Edition... released on PS3

_________________
My blog: http://f1andthat.wordpress.com/
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 18 Jan 2012, 18:25  
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: 16 Sep 2006, 15:50
Posts: 25308
Location: North Pole
Country: Northern Mariana Islands (mp)
tderias wrote:
Formula 1: Championship Edition... released on PS3

Ok I'll stay away. Is there a game for PS1? :lol:
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 18 Jan 2012, 22:40  
PL Manager
User avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2011, 14:59
Posts: 1704
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
iceman1 wrote:
tderias wrote:
Formula 1: Championship Edition... released on PS3

Ok I'll stay away. Is there a game for PS1? :lol:


LOL. it does have PS1 graphics compared to nowadays PS3 graphics lol

_________________
My blog: http://f1andthat.wordpress.com/
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 19 Jan 2012, 03:07  
F1 Routinier
User avatar

Joined: 01 Jan 2009, 20:55
Posts: 4675
Country: United States (us)
tderias wrote:
can you even still play online on this game? Mine won't go online...


I've tried to go online with it, but I never get any farther than the loading screen.

_________________
Forza Schumi


Ferrariman60
 Offline Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: F1:CE
PostPosted: 19 Jan 2012, 13:16  
PL Manager
User avatar

Joined: 06 Jun 2011, 14:59
Posts: 1704
Country: United Kingdom (uk)
Ferrariman60 wrote:
tderias wrote:
can you even still play online on this game? Mine won't go online...


I've tried to go online with it, but I never get any farther than the loading screen.


Mine shows a blank screen where the servers should be listed...

_________________
My blog: http://f1andthat.wordpress.com/
 Offline Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 26 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
Jump to:  

F1Zone.net is proudly powered by phpBB